Karaoky - FAQ


What is the aim of the subscription?

The subscription plan enables you to access all the VIP songs, and enjoy an ad-free experience.

How can I manage my subscription?

You can manage your subscription at any time directly through iTunes and change your type of subscription or cancel it. Follow that link for more information: here


Why connect my Facebook account to Karaoky?

Connecting with Facebook will enable you to find all your Facebook friends who have Karaoky app too, or easily invite other friends to discover and use Karaoky!

I cannot connect with Facebook: what’s going on?

If you have trouble connecting with Facebook please close the Facebook app completely then retry. If it still does not work, try the following: On your Facebook app, open the settings then choose ‘apps’ and remove Karaoky. Now reopen Karaoky and try to connect with Facebook again. If none of the above works, please email us.

How can I find my Facebook friends who use Karaoky?

To find your friends, you just have to click on the ‘My Friends’ button, then connect to Facebook if you are not connected yet. You will see all your friends with the number of recordings they have made. By clicking on a friend, you will be able to listen to its recordings and sing the same song.

How can I invite friends to use Karaoky with me?

If you do not have any friends that have the Karaoky app yet, just open the ‘my friends’ section and click on the ‘invite friends’ button. If you want to invite additional friends, click on the little ‘+’ icon located at the top right of your screen, in the ‘my friends’ section, and send an invite to the friends of your choice!


How can I use Karaoky ?

To use Karaoky, choose a song from the ‘Top Charts’ or the ‘Playlist’ section. Click on the track you want and you will be redirected to the karaoke window: all you will have to do is to click on the ‘Rec’ button to start singing! Couldn’t find your song? No problem, you just have to use our search feature and search through the entire YouTube library.

Please, note that to use Karaoky, you have to authorize the app to use the microphone of your device. Be careful, for the first usage, two authorization pop-ups will appear: after that, these pop-up will never reappear again :)

How I can record my performance ?

Karaoky automatically records your performance, you just don’t have any obligation to save it :) You just have to select the song of your choice then start the recording by clicking on the ‘Rec’ button when you are ready to sing. As soon as you are done, click on ‘Stop’. A new window will appear: Click on done to save your recording, or on share to share it with your friends. If you simply close the window, your recording will be deleted.

Please note that if you choose a song that has an ‘official video’ attached, be sure that you selected the ‘Karaoke’ mode, as you cannot record yourself singing along with the official video.

How I can share my record ?

There are two ways to share your recordings:

  • First, as soon as you have finished to record a karaoke, click on the ‘Share’ button and select the media you want.
  • Second, if you want to share an old record, click on the three little dots near the performance of your choice, then select “share”.

How do I change the privacy of my record?

Open your profile, then select ‘My Records’.

  • If there is a little lock near the title, your record is private : people cannot play it from the app. Friends you’ve shared the link of your performance’s URL with can play it.
  • If there is no lock near the title, your is public: that means your Karaoky friends can listen to it directly from the app. And of course you can share the URL as you want.

How do I delete a karaoke?

You can delete your records directly from the app, on your records section. You just have to swipe with your finger, or click on the three little dots near the record of your choice, then select “delete”. Also, when listening to one of your records you will have the possibility of deleting it directly from that window.

How can I sing without having to record my performance ?

Karaoky automatically records your performance when on karaoke mode, but, no worries, you have no obligation to save it afterwards. If you click on “close”, your record will automatically be deleted. You can also select ‘Official Video’ instead of ‘Karaoke’ mode: the official video will be played, with the official voices, and you will not be recorded.


How do I manage the vocal effects?

Click once on the effect to activate or deactivate it. If the intensity does not suit your voice, long touch the effect to open its settings. You will still be able to record while changing the settings.

Please note that the vocal effects are only usable when recording with headphones


My microphone is not working: what’s going on?

Please make sure that you have authorized Karaoky to access your microphone from the settings of your device. For that go to the ‘Settings of your device’, then choose ‘Karaoky’ and allow Karaoky to access the microphone.

An error occurs when I load a track: why?

Actually, it depends on your internet connection and Youtube servers. Most of the time, you just have to try again later.

If you have more questions or suggestions, please click on the link below to contact our Karaoky Team. We will do our best to help you :)

Email support@karao.ky